District_InserviceMS225.jpg

Faculty

Bettendorf Middle School faculty work collaboratively to provide a rich, individualized education to all students.

A

ADAMS.jpg

Susan Adams

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Special Education
sadams@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ALLEN.jpg

Erin Allen

Science
eallen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ARMSTRONG.jpg

Nicole Armstrong

Language Arts
narmstrong@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

B

BARNES.jpg

Lisa Barnes

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Language Arts
lbarnes@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BENTSEN.jpg

Perry Bentsen

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Special Education
pbentsen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BERGMAN.jpg

Ronald Bergman

Social Studies
rbergman@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BIXBY.jpg

Melissa Bixby

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Math
mbixby@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BLAUM.jpg

Jessica Blaum

Language Arts
jblaum@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BORDER.jpg

Emily Border

Special Education
eborder@bettendorf.k12.is.us

BRAUGHT.jpg

Ann Braught

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
English as a Second Language (ESL)
abraught@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BRUTY.jpg

Michelle Bruty

NBPTS_medallion_only.jpg National Board Certified
masters_icon.jpg M.A. Counselor
mbruty@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

BUDDE.jpg

Shannon Budde

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Robotics & Digital Lit.
sbudde@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BURKE.jpg

Kaitlin Burke

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Language Arts
kburke@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

C

CHRISTOPHER.jpg

Gwyn Christopher

Exploratory
gchristopher@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

CIHA.jpg
CLARK.jpg

Alec Clark

Science/Health
alclark@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

CLAYTON.jpg

Shannon Clayton

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Social Studies
sclayton@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

COLE.jpg

Brad Cole

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Science
bcole@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

COX.jpg

Elizabeth Cox

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Special Education
lcox@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

CraigEllen.jpg

Ellen Craig

M.A.
Art
ecraig@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

CROCKER-DEB.jpg

Deborah Crocker

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Social Studies
dcrocker@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

D

DARNOLD.jpg

Melissa Darnold

Vocal Music
mdarnold@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

DAURER_KYMBERLY.jpg

Kymberly Daurer

Social Studies
kdaurer@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

DIERICKX.jpg

Rachael Dierickx

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Language Arts
rdierickx@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

DIETZ.jpg

Jennifer Dietz

Math
jdietz@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

DOUGLAS.jpg

Beth Douglas-Hafner

M.A.
Counselor
bdouglas@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

DYKSTRA.jpg

Keely Dykstra

6th Grade Language Arts
kdykstra@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

E

EGGER.jpg

Kristy Egger

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Special Education
kegger@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

F

FAUST.jpg

Sylvia Faust

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Science
sfaust@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

FRY.jpg

Landon Fry

Language Arts
jfry@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

G

GILMORE.jpg

Tanya Gilmore

Science 8
tgilmore@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

GOMEZ.jpg

Marina Gomez

Spanish & Digital Literacy
mgomez@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Gronlund_Carol.jpg

Carol Gronlund

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Extended Learning Program (E.L.P.)
cgronlund@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

H

HALVERSON.jpg

Brock Halverson

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Math
bhalverson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

HAMILTON.jpg

Peggy Hamilton

Music/Vocal
phamilton@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Harvey-Stephanie.jpg

Stephanie Harvey

M.A.
Counselor
sharvey@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

HATCH.jpg

Lori Hatch

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Social Studies
lhatch@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

HawthornMelissa.jpg

Melissa Hawthorn

Digital Literacy
mhawthorn@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

HEERINGA.jpg

Jeremy Heeringa

Instructional Coach
jheeringa@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

HEITING.jpg

Carrie Heiting

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
World Language/German 7,8
cheiting@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

ClintHEITZ.jpg

Clint Heitz

M.A.
Instructional Coach/Technology Integration

cheitz@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

HERNANDEZ.jpg

Nathan Hernandez

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Science
nhernandez@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

HINDS.jpg

Stephanie Hinds

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Music/Instrumental
shinds@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

I

INCH.jpg

Pamela Inch

Language Arts
pinch@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

J

JelinskeEllen.jpg

Ellen Jelinske

Special Education
ejelinske@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

JESCHKE.jpg

Connie Jeschke

Instructional Coach
cjeschke@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

JOHANNSEN.jpg

Cheryl Johannsen

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Social Studies
cjohannsen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

JOHNSON.jpg

Taylor Johnson

Language Arts
tjohnson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

K

KeechCatherine.jpg

Catherine Keech

M.A.
French
ckeech@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KEEMLE-BRENT.jpg

Brent Keemle

Social Studies/Exploratory
bkeemle@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
KORVES-ASHLEY.jpg

Ashley Korves

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Math
akorves@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KULL.jpg

Jill Kull

Language Arts
jkull@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

L

LAMMERS.jpg

Scott Lammers

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Physical Education/Athletic Director
slammers@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

LAUGHBAUM.jpg

Beth Laughbaum

Social Studies
blaughbaum@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

LOSS.jpg

Timothy Loss

Math Interventionist
tloss@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

M

MANWILLER.jpg

Rita Manwiller

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Reading Interventionist
rmanwiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MATHESON.jpg

Tina Matheson

Physical Education
tmatheson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MAXWELL.jpg

Stephanie Maxwell

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Language Arts
smaxwell@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MCNAB.jpg

Jennifer McNab

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Math
jmcnab@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MECHAM.jpg
MILLER_KIM.jpg

Kimberly Miller

Special Education
kmiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
MILLER.jpg

Melissa Miller

M.A.
Extended Learning Program (E.L.P.)
mmiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MinkKyle.jpg

Kyle Mink

Language Arts
kmink@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
MOELLER.jpg

Rod Moeller

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Physical Education
rmoeller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NICHOLASMYERS.jpg

Nick Myers

Special Education
nmyers@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

O

OWEN.jpg

Susan Owen

Language Arts
sowen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

P

PALMER.jpg

Rachel Palmer

Music/Orchestra
rpalmer@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

R

RANKIN.jpg

Rachel Rankin

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Language Arts
rrankin@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

ROLING.jpg

Kevin Roling

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Science
kroling@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

S

SHEPHERD.jpg

Curtis Shepherd

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Math
cshepherd@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

SilveraMichelle.jpg

Michelle Silvera

M.A.
Special Education

msilvera@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

STEFFEN.jpg

Claire Steffen

Special Education
csteffen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

T

TEMPERLY.jpg

Deborah Temperly

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher/Librarian
dtemperly@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

THOMPSON-1.jpg

Matthew Thompson

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Special Education
mthompson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

TRITT_BRIAN.jpg

Brian Tritt

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
World Language/Spanish 8
btritt@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

TurnerKelly.jpg

Kelly Turner

M.A.
Language Arts

kturner@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

U

UHDE-1.jpg

Mary Uhde

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Language Arts
muhde@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

V

W

WADE.jpg

Judith Wade

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Family & Consumer Science
jwade@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

WAGNER.jpg

Kristina Wagner

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Math
krwagner@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

WEBSTER.jpg

Mindy Webster

Special Education
mwebster@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

WENTINK.jpg

Sheala Wentink

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Instructional Coach
swentink@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Y

YOUNGS.jpg

Janet Youngs

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Music/Instrumental
jyoungs@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

This staff directory is shared as a convenience for students and parents. Staff emails are not be used for marketing or mass communication. Board policy 903.5 requires that all requests to distribute materials to go through the Communications Department. Contact Celeste Miller for more information - cmiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us