BMS Students Selected for SEIBA Honor Band

BMS Students Selected for SEIBA Honor Band

Mar 04, 2022


Front row (Left to right) Linnea Arnell-Liu, Jenna Farwell, Madilyn Ketelsen. Back row Sydney Coussens, Jordan De Simone, Liam Rehnberg, Noah Leavitt, Hadley Appel, Sophia Lynch, Chloe Martin

In January, ten BMS Band students were selected by audition to participate in the annual Southeast Iowa Bandmasters Association Honor Band. The event was held at Clear Creek-Amana High School. Congratulations to all!

  • Hadley Appel (7)
  • Linnea Arnell-Liu (7)
  • Sydney Coussens (7)
  • Jordan De Simone (8)
  • Jenna Farwell (8)
  • Madilyn Ketelsen (7)
  • Noah Leavitt (8),
  • Sophia Lynch (7)
  • Chloe Martin (8)
  • Liam Rehnberg (8)

8th graders Noah Leavitt, Chloe Martin, and Liam Rehnberg also qualified for the All-Iowa 8th Grade Honor Band to be held in conjunction with the Iowa Bandmasters Annual Conference in Des Moines.