Faculty

Bettendorf Middle School faculty work collaboratively to provide a rich, individualized education to all students.

This staff directory is shared as a convenience for students and parents. Staff emails are not to be used for marketing or mass communication. Board policy 903.5 requires that all requests to distribute materials go through the Communications Department. Contact Celeste Miller for more information - cmiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ACADEMIC INTERVENTIONIST

ART

EllenCRAIG.jpg

Ellen Craig

NBPTS_medallion_only.jpg National Board Certified
MA
ecraig@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Computer Science

ShannonBUDDE.jpg

Shannon Budde

masters_icon.jpg MA
Robotics & Digital Lit.
sbudde@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ShannonBUDDE.jpg

Shannon Budde

masters_icon.jpg MA
Robotics & Digital Lit.
sbudde@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

GwynChristopher.jpg

Gwyn Christopher

Coding
gchristopher@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MelissaHawthorn.png

Melissa Hawthorn

Digital Literacy
mhawthorn@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

JillKull.jpg

ENGLISH AS A SECOND LANGUAGE

Extended Learning Program

KaitBURKE.jpg

Family & Consumer Science

Health Office

Megan Richmond nurse BMS.jpg

Megan Richmond

Nurse
mrichmond@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Health

Instructional Coaches

RachelDierickx.jpg

Rachael Dierickx

masters_icon.jpg MA
rdierickx@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Language Arts

KeelyKING.jpg

Keely KING

6th Grade
kking@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

RitaManwiller.jpg

Rita Manwiller

masters_icon.jpg MA
Reading Interventionist
rmanwiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

StephanieMAXWELL.jpg

Stephanie Maxwell

masters_icon.jpg MA
smaxwell@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

LIBRARY MEDIA CENTER

DebTemperly.jpg

Deborah Temperly

masters_icon.jpg MA
Teacher/Librarian
dtemperly@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

MATH

MelissaBIXBY.jpg
TimLOSS.jpg

Tim Loss

Math Interventionist
tloss@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

JenniferMcNab.jpg

Jennifer McNab

masters_icon.jpg MA
jmcnab@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MUSIC

PeggyHAMILTON.jpg

Peggy Hamilton

MA
Vocal Music
phamilton@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

StephanieHINES.jpg

Stephanie Hinds

masters_icon.jpg MA
Band
shinds@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MeganKANNENBERG.jpg
RachelPALMER.jpg

Rachel Palmer

MA
Orchestra
rpalmer@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MelissaROSALES.jpg

Melissa Rosales

Vocal Music
mdarnold@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ChadSchmertmann.jpg

Chad Schmertmann

Band
cschmertmann@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

JanetYOUNGS.jpg

Janet Youngs

masters_icon.jpg MA
Band
jyoungs@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

PATHWAYS

Physical Education

ScottLAMMERS.jpg

Scott Lammers

masters_icon.jpg MA
BMS Athletic Director
slammers@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Science

TanyaGilmore.jpg

Tanya Gilmore

8th Grade
tgilmore@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NateHERNANDEZ.jpg
EmilyMADDOX.jpg

Emily Maddox

masters_icon.jpg MA
Science
emaddox@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NicoleWHITEHAIR.jpg

Nicole Whitehair

MEA
nwhitehair@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Social Studies

ShannonCLAYTON.jpg

Special Education

KimMiller-Johnson.jpg

Kimberly Miller-Johnson

kmiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
MichelleSilvera.jpg

Student Services

BrennaClifton.jpg

Brenna Clifton

Counselor - 6th
bclifton@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ScottSchalk.jpg

Scott Schalk

Counselor - 7th
slschalk@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

AshleySOTEL-Ashby.jpg

Ashley Sotelo-Ashby

MA
Social Worker
asoteloashby@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KrisTIESO.jpg

Kris Tieso

Counselor - 8th
ktieso@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

World Language

HEITING-CARRIE.jpg

Carrie Heiting

German
cheiting@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

CatherineKEECH.jpg

Catherine Keech

MA
French
ckeech@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BrianTRITT.jpg

Brian Tritt

masters_icon.jpg MA
World Language/Spanish 8
btritt@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website